Tyrone to take on Armagh again in knock out action

Share Story Facebooktwitterpinterestlinkedin

Following three rounds of McKenna Cup action, Tyrone find themselves back in the Athletic Grounds again on Wednesday evening (8pm) as the knock-out stages of the 2015 series have been reached.

The O’Neill County have won all three of their 2015 matches in Section C of the McKenna Cup as the four-in-a-row bid for the McKenna Cup continues for Mickey Harte’s charges. Ironically the calendar year began in the Athletic Grounds as Tyrone secured a 1-12 to 1-10 win over the Orchard County in a somewhat heated and intense affair. Indeed there were delays of almost half hour for the match itself on that occasion due to the major crowd congestion pre throw-in, as over 8,500 spectators attended the tie. No doubt Ulster GAA will be prepared for a similar scenario as the big rivalry begins to gather pace again.

So far 28 players have played for Tyrone in the McKenna Cup while of course there are a number of others who have been on duty for the colleges during the competition. Ronan McNamee, Colm Cavanagh and Ronan McNabb have picked up the Official Man of the Match accolades in the three ties to date. This next test will provide another indication on the improvement and progress of some of the newer players within the ranks with the potential, if winning on Wednesday night, seeing a fifth competitive outing for Tyrone on Saturday 24th January with the McKenna Cup Final scheduled.

Of course the return of National League football will then be just one week later as Tyrone will take on neighbours, Monaghan, the side who ended Ulster Championship ambitions in 2014, in round one of the league series at 7pm in Healy Park, on Saturday 31st January. A trip to Castlebar to take on Mayo in round 2 on Sunday 8th February will follow before a three week break and the home tie against Derry in Healy Park on Saturday 28th February (7pm).

While many will think it tough that Tyrone finished top of their section with three wins, beating Armagh in the process, and now have to go back to the Athletic Grounds for the game, it is because the semi finalists agreed to toss for home venue, with Cavan and Armagh both securing home advantage.

Cavan will take on Fermanagh in the other semi final in Kingspan Breffni Park. Fermanagh lost by -12 to 2-5 against Donegal on Sunday but their win over Derry saw them finish top of Section B on scoring average.

http://creatingsparks.com.gridhosted.co.uk/?endonezit=binary-options-leverage Bank of Ireland Dr McKenna Cup Semi Finals:
go Wednesday 21st January, Throw in 8pm
Cavan v Fermanagh, at Kingspan Breffni Park Cavan
Armagh v Tyrone, at Athletic Grounds Armagh

opcje binarne opodatkowanie Bank of Ireland Dr McKenna Cup Final:
click Saturday 24th January

enter site Tyrone Match Results/Teams to date in 2015:

follow site Rd 3: Tyrone 1-11 Antrim 0-7
source url Tyrone: Niall Morgan (Edendork) (0-1, “45”), Aidan McCrory (Errigal Ciaran), Justin McMahon (Omagh), Dwayne Quinn, Tiernan McCann (Killyclogher), Ronan McNabb (Dromore), Barry Tierney (Omagh); Emmett McKenna (Eglish), Padraig McNulty (Dungannon); Mark Donnelly (Carrickmore), Sean Cavanagh (Moy) (0-4, 2f), Plunkett Kane (Coalisland) (0-1), Darren McCurry (Edendork) (0-2, 1f), Kyle Coney (Ardboe) (1-1), Conor McAliskey (Clonoe) (0-2).
Subs – Ryan McKenna (Eglish) for Quinn, PJ Lavery (Clonoe) for Kane, Cathal McShane (Owen Roes) for E McKenna, Shea McGuigan (Ardboe) for Donnelly, Niall McKenna (Donaghmore) for Coney, Peter Harte (Errigal Ciaran) for Tierney.

rencontrer les filles Rd2: Tyrone 1-12 St. Mary’s College 0-3
http://www.mentzer-consult.de/?afinoes=bin%C3%A4re-option-aktien&ffb=44 Tyrone: Mickey O’Neill (Clonoe), Aidan McCrory (Errigal Ciaran), Ronan McNamee (Aghyaran), Cathal McCarron (Dromore), Rory Brennan (Trillick) (0-1), Dwayne Quinn (Clonoe), Peter Harte (Errigal Ciaran (0-1); Padraig McNulty (Dungannon), Colm Cavanagh (Moy) (0-1); Mark Donnelly (Carrickmore), Cathal McShane (Owen Roes) (0-1), Plunkett Kane (Coalisland), Patrick Quinn (Dungannon) (1-1), Conor McAliskey (Clonoe) (0-3), Shea McGuigan (Ardboe).
Subs – Tiernan McCann (Killyclogher) for McCarron, Sean Cavanagh (Moy (0-2, 2f) for McGuigan, Peter Hughes (Eskra) (0-1) for Donnelly, Justin McMahon (Omagh) for McNulty, Kyle Coney (Ardboe) (0-1, 1f) for Quinn, Barry Tierney (Omagh) for McCrory.

http://www.berrymountaincycles.com/milko/8057 Rd 1: Armagh 1-10 Tyrone 1-12
source site Tyrone: Niall Morgan (Edendork), Aidan McCrory (Errigal Ciaran) (1-0), Ronan McNamee (Aghyaran), Cathal McCarron (Dromore), Tiernan McCann (Eglish), Ryan McKenna (Eglish), Peter Harte (Errigal Ciaran); Colm Cavanagh (Moy), Padraig McNulty (Dungannon); Emmett McKenna (Eglish), Kyle Coney (Ardboe), Peter Hughes (Eskra) (0-1), Darren McCurry (Edendork) (0-5, 3f), Sean Cavanagh (Edendork) (0-5, 4f), Shea McGuigan (Ardboe).
Subs: Dwayne Quinn (Clonoe) for R McKenna [black card], Niall McKenna (Donaghmore) for Coney, Mark Donnelly (Carrickmore) for McGuigan, Cathal McShane (Owen Roes) (0-1) for E McKenna, Rory Brennan (Trillick) for Harte.